15 May 2018 - 16 May 2018 at CTICC, Cape Town, South Africa

Error message

Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in __lambda_func() (line 6 of /usr/www/users/paldoaggww/sites/all/modules/contrib/views_php/plugins/views/views_php_handler_field.inc(202) : runtime-created function).

2017 Government Stakeholders Included:

Andrew Herscowitz, Coordinator, Power Africa
Andrew Herscowitz
Coordinator, Power Africa
Erik Wandrag
Senior Transaction Advisor, Power Africa
Honourable Minister Mmamoloko Nkhensani Kubayi
Minister of Energy, DOE
Jacob Modise
Chairperson, NERSA
Jim Jewell
International Affairs, U.S. Department of Energy
Karén Breytenbach, IPP Office, DoE, SA
Karén Breytenbach
Head of IPP Office, DoE, SA
Kishan Pillay
Director: Up and Midstream Oil & Gas, Industrial Development Division, Department of Trade & Industry
Mohamed Rali Badissy
Senior Attorney for Energy and Finance, US Department of Commerce
Silas Mzingeli Zimu
Special Advisor to the State President, Republic of South Africa, Republic of South Africa
Taylor Ruggles
Regional Energy Counsellor for Africa, U.S. Department of State
Thabane Zulu, Director General, Department of Energy
Thabane Zulu
Director General, Department of Energy

2017 Speakers Included:

Alan Muir
MD, Azura Power Holdings
Alessandro Sessa
Head of Business Development, South Africa, Enel
Andrew Fisher
Senior Associate, The Energy Contract Company
Benjamim Chilenge, EVP Commercial, ENH
Benjamim Chilenge
EVP Commercial, ENH
Bruno Morgado, CEO, MGC
Bruno Morgado
Carmelo Cocuzza
Head of Regional Representation for Southern Africa, European Investment Bank
Daniel Zinman, Senior Transactor, RMB
Daniel Zinman
Senior Transactor, Infrastructure Finance, RMB
Dominic José Goncalves, VP Business Development (South Africa), Abengoa
Dominic José Goncalves
VP Business Development (South Africa), Abengoa
Doug Waters
Director, Energy Services, Uniper
Dr Ransome Owan
Group Managing Director, Aiteo
Edwin Ehrlich
Business Development, Quantum Power
Ezekiel Adesina
Executive Secretary, Africa Energy Study Group
Frédéric Droulers
Head of Power and Infrastructure Advisory, SMBC Group
Frederik Smits van Oyen
VP Marketing & Origination, Cheniere
Gert de Beer
Chief Business Development Officer, Transnet
Henry Camp
Partner, ERM
James M Hughes
Director, Strategy & Business Development, FLUOR
Jerome Milongo, VP Greenfield LNG Origination, Africa, BP
Jerome Milongo
VP Greenfield LNG Origination, Africa, BP
Jesus Bronchalo
Vice President LNG Market Development, ExxonMobil
John Smelcer
Director & Oil & Gas Sector Group Head, Webber Wentzel
Jonathan First, Head, Syndication Finance, Development Bank of Southern Africa
Jonathan First
Head, Syndication Finance, Development Bank of Southern Africa
Kaushik Ray, Partner, Trinity International LLP
Kaushik Ray
Partner, Trinity International LLP
Kribs Govender
Vice President Business Development: Power & Gas, Sasol
Laurence Gouet
Project Director, Gaz Renewables & Power, Total
Lynn Rubow
Director, Power, Sub-Saharan Africa, Worley Parsons
Maarten Van Der Horst
Head of Business Development, Africa, ENGIE
Marcel Bruhwiler
Principal Investment Officer, South Africa, IFC
Mike Peo
Head: Infrastructure Project Finance, Nedbank
Nicolas Pitiot
Investment Director, CDC Group
Nosizwe Dlengezelemotsitsi, Executive, GE Gas Power Systems, Anglophone Africa
Nosizwe Dlengezele
Executive Managing Director - Anglophone Africa ex Nigeria, GE Gas Power Systems
Peter Purkl
Director, KfW IPEX-Bank GmbH
Phumelele Motsoahae, CEO, Richards Bay Industrial Development Zone
Phumelele Motsoahae
CEO, Richards Bay Industrial Development Zone
Sabine- Dall-Omo- CEO-Siemens
Sabine Dall’Omo
CEO, Africa, Siemens
Sandisiwe Ncemane, Project Development Manager, Energy Sector, CDC
Sandisiwe Ncemane
Project Development Manager, Energy Sector, Coega Development Corporation
Shaad Ebrahim, Transactor, Debt Capital Markets, Standard Bank
Shaad Ebrahim
Transactor, Debt Capital Markets, Standard Bank
Subha Nagarajan
Managing Director, Africa, Overseas Private Investment Corporation (OPIC)
Tiago Almeida, Investment Director, Rand Merchant Bank
Tiago Almeida
Investment Director, Rand Merchant Bank
Victor Okoronkwo
Senior Vice President Commercial & Gas, Aiteo
Vuyo Ntoi
Regional Director, Southern & Central Africa, African Infrastructure Investment Managers

Upcoming Events

24 January 2018
Raffles City Convention Centre, Singapore
28 February 2018
St Regis, Mexico City, Mexico
12 March 2018
Maputo, Mozambique
9 April 2018
Four Seasons Hotel, Abu Dhabi, UAE

United Kingdom

T: +44 20 7384 8056
Bedford House
69-71 Fulham High Street


T: +65 6590 3978
78 Shenton Way

Houston - USA

T: +1 713 353 4633
Two Allen Center, 1200 Smith Street, Floor 16, Suite 6061

Houston, TX, 77002


Lagos - Nigeria

T: +44 787 550 6366
No. 92 Oduduwa Crescent,
G.R.A., Ikeja
Lagos State

South Africa

+27 21 001 3884
Great Westerford
Corner Main Rd & Dean Street
Newlands 7700
Cape Town