24 January 2018 - 25 January 2018 at Raffles City Convention Centre, Singapore

Please select your language:

2018 APAC Energy Assembly

The Definitive Event for Executives Working In Asia-Pacific’s Energy Industry – Investment, Finance, M&A, Cost, Capex and Growth


Leading APAC’s Energy Transition: Where are energy companies leading the transition and what role will they play in the converging value chain? Where are the opportunities for collaboration and cross-industry learning? Which countries and which markets boast the most attractive opportunities and how accessible are they? Where are the market reforms? How can Asia achieve a more sustainable cleaner energy agenda?


Optimising the Future of Global Gas: How can energy companies, investors and financiers capitalise on the ever-growing gas revolution? Where are they putting their money and where is the appetite for new gas projects in upstream, power generation, LNG terminals, FSRUs and energy infrastructure?


New LNG Market Dynamics: Strategies and diversification of buyers and sellers; where will new markets, buyers and projects come from? When will we see real waves in development of small-scale, bunkering and LNG for transport in this region? How are non-traditional players differentiating themselves? Will commodity traders and gas buyers continue to play an increasing role? Innovations and flexibility in contracts


Financing the Region’s Gas-to-Power Revolution: What role will South East Asia play in developing GTP? How can the challenges surrounding structuring, financing and regulations be overcome to push projects forward? What are the latest transactions and project financings in the region and where are the opportunities? Will we see more convergence of gas suppliers, LNG importers, power developers and end users?


The Rise of the NOCs: The increasing influence of NOCs and SOEs in the region’s oil & gas sector. How are NOCs investing in energy security? Where are NOCs concentrating their investments and are we seeing an uptick in activity? What are the emerging domestic opportunities for foreign companies to partner with NOCs? 


Rejuvenating Asia Pacific’Upstream: How can we recover more for less? Where is the emphasis being put on capex and how can it be seen to be competitive globally? Where are companies drilling and what are their commitments and strategies? Who are the new players and what are their portfolio preferences? Will we see an increasing number of divestments over the next 12 months? Should E&P companies be focusing more on unconventional oil & gas and how do the shale, CBM and tight gas opportunities stack up?


Future of Technology and Energy Services: Regaining margins in a low-cost environment. Where are service companies leading technological innovations across APAC? How are OFS and energy services collaborating in enabling the energy transition and will we see more consolidation of the OFS sector? Are service companies best positioned to engage with the new opportunities in cleaner energy and renewables? Emerging developments in digitalization and cloud data to maximise efficiency

Upcoming Events

20 September 2017
Marriott Marquis, Houston, TX, USA
20 September 2017
China World Summit Hotel, Beijing, China / 国贸大酒店,北京
7 November 2017
Eko Hotels & Suite, Lagos, Nigeria
7 November 2017
Alvear Icon, Buenos Aires, Argentina

United Kingdom

T: +44 20 7384 8056
Bedford House
69-71 Fulham High Street


T: +65 6590 3978
78 Shenton Way

Houston - USA

T: +1 713 353 4633
Two Allen Center, 1200 Smith Street, Floor 16, Suite 6061

Houston, TX, 77002


Lagos - Nigeria

T: +44 787 550 6366
No. 92 Oduduwa Crescent,
G.R.A., Ikeja
Lagos State

South Africa

+27 21 001 3884
Great Westerford
Corner Main Rd & Dean Street
Newlands 7700
Cape Town